Who has two thumbs and a cold in June?

Yeah, somehow I’ve managed to do that. In between that and finally going back to the gym – so I don’t die of a heart attack in my mid fifties – writing on Clockworld ha’s slowed down a bit. I’m hovering at just under 90k words so it isn’t too bad, and it’s not like I have a set deadline, but it’s still a bit frustrating when things sap your concentration.

I’ve pretty much figured out where the plot is going – since I’m not much of a planner there are a few holes I’m still patching as I go – but I reckon the book will end up at 120 – 150 thousand words. It’s the longest novel I’ve ever written and more than that, I feel it’s one of the moSt enjoyable. There’s a  lot of things I haven’t tried before, And I’m trying not to get too hung up on silly details – I’m talking mechanical, not plot – but I think this book could do well. We shall see.

That’s if my head doesn’t explode from this cold. Right now I’d snort drain cleaner if it would clear my sinuses.

Leave a comment